North Central Region

North Central Regional OfficeChris Wynn, Regional Director
3377 E. U.S. Highway 90
Lake City, FL 32055-8795
Wildlife Alert hotline (toll-free): 888-404-FWCC (888-404-3922)


Regional Operations
Chris Wynn, Regional Director
Darlene Barry, Regional Operations Manager
Karen Parker, Regional Public Information Coordinator
Leah Flores, Customer Care Specialist
Sharon Lyons, Customer Care Specialist

Division of Law Enforcement
Major Andy Krause, Regional Commander
Nichole Landrum, Government Operations Consultant I

Division of Habitat & Species Conservation
Matt Pollock, Regional Wildlife Administrator
Jake Boozer, Staff Assistant

Division of Hunting & Game Management
Matthew Chopp, Regional Public Hunting Areas Biologist
Ashley Lawson, Regional Hunter Safety Coordinator
Karen Little, Staff Assistant

Division of Freshwater Fisheries Management
Allen Martin, Regional Fisheries Administrator
Brianna Vernon, Staff Assistant

Facilities and Managed Areas

Regional Office Columbia Lake City
FWRI Wildlife Research Lab Alachua Gainesville
Habitat & Species Field Office Clay Camp Blanding
Habitat & Species Field Office Levy Fanning Springs
Habitat & Species Field Office Sumter Lake Panasoffkee
Habitat & Species Field Office Suwannee Branford
Habitat & Species Field Office Taylor Perry
Invasive Plant Mgt. Field Office Citrus Inverness
Law Enforcement Field Office Citrus Crystal River
Law Enforcement Field Office Duval Jacksonville
FWRI Freshwater Fish. Field Office Alachua Gainesville
FWRI Lab Levy Cedar Key
FWRI Fisheries Research Duval Jacksonville
Freshwater Fisheries Field Office Duval Jacksonville
Fish Management AreaCountyTown
Alligator Lake Columbia Lake City
Camp Blanding - Magnolia Lake,
Lowry Lake
Clay Keystone Heights
Eagle Lake Hamilton White Springs
*Jacksonville Urban Ponds Duval Jacksonville
Koon Lake Lafayette Mayo
Lang Lake Hamilton White Springs
Lochloosa Lake Alachua Micanopy
Montgomery Lake Columbia Lake City
Newnans Lake Alachua Gainesville
Orange Lake Alachua Micanopy
Ronnie Van Zant Park Clay Middleburg
Suwannee Lake Suwannee Live Oak
Watertown Lake Columbia Lake City

*Includes St. Augustine North & South, Pope Duval East & West, Bethesda, Oceanway, Hanna Park, and Huguenot Park fish management areas.

Top of page

Wildlife Management AreaCountyTown
Andrews Levy Fanning Springs
Bayard Clay Green Cove Springs
Belmore Clay Keystone Heights
Big Bend - Hickory Mount Unit Taylor Perry
Big Bend - Jena Unit Dixie Steinhatchee
Big Bend - Snipe Island Taylor Perry
Big Bend - Spring Creek Unit Taylor Perry
Big Bend - Tide Swamp Unit Taylor Steinhatchee
Big Shoals Hamilton White Springs
Camp Blanding Clay Keystone Heights
Cary Duval Bryceville
Cedar Key Scrub Levy Cedar Key
Citrus Citrus Inverness
Cypress Creek Hamilton White Springs
Devils Hammock Levy Bronson
Flying Eagle Citrus Inverness
Fort White Gilchrist Fort White
Four Creeks Nassau Callahan
Goethe Levy Bronson
Grove Park Alachua Gainesville
Gulf Hammock Levy Gulf Hammock
Hatchet Creek Alachua Gainesville
Holton Creek Hamilton Jasper
Homosassa Citrus Brooksville
Jennings Forest Clay Middleburg
Lafayette Forest Lafayette Branford
Little River Suwannee O'Brien
Lochloosa Alachua Gainesville
Log Landing Dixie Cross City
Lower Econfina River Taylor Perry
Lower Suwannee NWR Levy Cedar Key
Mallory Swamp Lafayette Mayo
Middle Aucilla Taylor Perry
Osceola Columbia Lake City
Potash Corporation Hamilton White Springs
Potts Citrus Inverness
Raiford Bradford Starke
Ralph E. Simmons Nassau Boulogne
Santa Fe Swamp Bradford Starke
Steinhatchee Springs Lafayette,
Mayo, Cross City,
Suwannee Ridge Hamilton Jasper
Thomas Creek Duval Callahan
Troy Springs Lafayette Mayo
Twin Rivers Madison Madison
Twin Rivers - Blue Springs Unit Hamilton Jasper
Watermelon Pond Alachua Newberry

FWC Facts:
Airboats must be equipped with a mast or flagpole displaying a flag that is at least 10 feet above the lowest part of the boat.

Learn More at AskFWC