Hunter safety Internet-completion course this weekend in Glades Co.
Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Media contact: Gabriella B. Ferraro, 561-625-5122
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) will
host a free hunter safety course on Saturday, June 25, in Moore
People seeking certification must successfully complete the online portion of the course, print and bring
their final Web report to the FWC course on June 25.
Students will learn about hunting laws, safe gun handling and
hunter ethics/responsibility, among other topics, before taking the
final test. The course also includes live-fire instruction on
a shooting range.
The location and time for this class will be given to those who
register in advance by calling the FWC's South Region office at
561-625-5122 or going to MyFWC.com/HunterSafety.
Anyone born on or after June 1, 1975, must pass an approved
hunter safety course before purchasing a Florida hunting license.
Parents or legal guardians must accompany children under 16 years
of age to all classes. To participate in the live-fire exercises,
children under 18 years old must present a parental release form
signed by a parent or legal guardian.